2021 Watch List

Below is the current Watch List for the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award. Active quarterbacks named to the original Preseason Watch List released this summer as well as any player named to the Davey O’Brien Award’s weekly Great 8 during the season will be included. Players listed below will be eligible to be voted the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award winner.

Please note that in cases where multiple quarterbacks from the same school have qualified for the midseason watch list, the Davey O’Brien Award will select the player determined to be in the best position to be named a semifinalist based on season performance, health and current playing status.

2021 Watch List (Updated Sept. 13, 2021)

Brennan Armstrong, Virginia

Connor Bazelak, Missouri

Stetson Bennett, Georgia

Charlie Brewer, Utah

Anthony Brown, Oregon

Jack Coan, Notre Dame

Matt Corral, Ole Miss

Malik Cunningham, Louisville

Dustin Crum, Kent State

Jayden Daniels, Arizona State

JT Daniels, Georgia

Max Duggan, TCU

Dillon Gabriel, UCF

Jaren Hall, BYU

Frank Harris, UTSA

Seth Henigan, Memphis

Sam Howell, North Carolina

Phil Jurkovec, Boston College

D’Eriq King, Miami

Levi Lewis, Louisiana

Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina

Tanner McKee, Stanford

Graham Mertz, Wisconsin

McKenzie Milton, Florida State

Tanner Mordecai, SMU

Tanner Morgan, Minnesota

Michael Penix Jr., Indiana

Kenny Pickett, Pitt

Brock Purdy, Iowa State

Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma

Chris Reynolds, Charlotte

Desmond Ridder, Cincinnati

Spencer Sanders, Oklahoma State

Kedon Slovis, USC

Nick Starkel, San Jose State

Carson Strong, Nevada

C.J. Stroud, Ohio State

Dorian Thompson-Robinson, UCLA

D.J. Uiagalelei, Clemson

Grant Wells, Marshall

Malik Willis, Liberty

Bryce Young, Alabama

Instagram has returned empty data. Please check your username/hashtag.


Instagram has returned empty data. Please check your username/hashtag.

Please note

This is a widgetized sidebar area and you can place any widget here, as you would with the classic WordPress sidebar.