All-Time Winners

2020Mac JonesAlabamaJr.4500 pass yds/41 TDs
2019Joe BurrowLSUSr.5671 pass yds/60 TDs; 368 rush yds/5 TDs
2018Kyler MurrayOklahomaJr.4053 pass yds/40 TDs; 892 rush yds/11 TDs
2017Baker MayfieldOklahomaSr.4627 pass yds/43 TDs; 311 rush yds/5 TDs
2016Deshaun WatsonClemsonJr.4593 pass yds/41 TDs; 629 rush yds/9 TDs
2015Deshaun WatsonClemsonSo.4104 pass yds/35 TDs; 1105 rush yds/12 TDs
2014Marcus MariotaOregonJr.4454 pass yds/42 TDs; 770 rush yds/15 TDs
2013Jameis WinstonFlorida StateFr.4057 pass yds/40 TDs; 219 rush yds/4 TDs
2012Johnny ManzielTexas A&MFr.3706 pass yds/26 TDs; 1410 rush yds/21 TDs
2011Robert Griffin IIIBaylorJr.4293 pass yds/47 TDs; 699 rush yds/10 TDs
2010Cam NewtonAuburnJr.2854 pass yds/30 TDs; 1473 rush yds/20 TDs
2009Colt McCoyTexasSr.3521 pass yds/27 TDs; 348 rush yds/3 TDs
2008Sam BradfordOklahomaSo.4720 pass yds/50 TDs; 47 rush yds/5 TDs
2007Tim TebowFloridaSo.3286 pass yds/32 TDs; 895 rush yds/23 TDs
2006Troy SmithOhio StateSr.2542 pass yds/30 TDs; 204 rush yds/1 TD
2005Vince YoungTexasJr.3036 pass yds/26 TDs; 1050 rush yds/12 TDs
2004Jason WhiteOklahomaSr.3205 pass yds/35 TDs
2003Jason WhiteOklahomaJr.3846 pass yds/40 TDs
2002Brad BanksIowaSr.2573 pass yds/26 TDs; 423 rush yds/5 TDs
2001Eric CrouchNebraskaSr.1510 pass yds/7 TDs; 1115 rush yds/18 TDs
2000Chris WeinkeFlorida StateSr.4441 pass yds/33 TDs
1999Joe HamiltonGeorgia TechSr.3060 pass yds/29 TDs; 734 rush yds/6 TDs
1998Michael BishopKansas StateSo.2844 pass yds/23 TDs; 748 rush yds/14 TDs
1997Peyton ManningTennesseeSr.3953 pass yds/37 TDs; 3 rush TDs
1996Danny WuerffelFloridaSr.3625 pass yds/39 TDs
1995Danny WuerffelFloridaJr.3266 pass yds/35 TDs
1994Kerry CollinsPenn StateSr.2879 pass yds/21 TDs
1993Charlie WardFlorida StateSr.3318 pass yds/27 TDs; 339 rush yds/4 TDs
1992Gino TorrettaMiamiSr.3060 pass yds/19 TDs
1991Ty DetmerBYUSr.4031 pass yds/35 TDs; 4 rush TDs
1990Ty DetmerBYUJr.5188 pass yds/41 TDs; 4 rush TDs
1989Andre WareHoustonJr.4699 pass yds/46 TDs; 3 rush TDs
1988Troy AikmanUCLASr.2771 pass yds/24 TDs
1987Don McPhersonSyracuseSr.2481 pass yds/23 TDs; 230 rush yds/5 TDs
1986Vinny TestaverdeMiamiSr.2557 pass yds/26 TDs; 4 rush TDs
1985Chuck LongIowaSr.3297 pass yds/27 TDs
1984Doug FlutieBoston CollegeSr.3634 pass yds/30 TDs; 379 rush yds/3 TDs
1983Steve YoungBYUSr.3902 pass yds/33 TDs; 444 rush yds/8 TDs
1982Todd BlackledgePenn StateJr.2446 pass yds/22 TDs; 3 rush TDs
1981Jim McMahonBYUSr.3555 pass yards/30 TDs
1980Mike SingletaryBaylorSr.62 solo tackles/83 assists
1979Mike SingletaryBaylorJr.117 solo tackles/71 assists
1978Billy SimsOklahomaJr.1896 rush yards/22 TDs
1977Earl CampbellTexasSr.1860 rush yards/18 TDs


Instagram has returned empty data. Please authorize your Instagram account in the plugin settings .

Please note

This is a widgetized sidebar area and you can place any widget here, as you would with the classic WordPress sidebar.